Skip to content


Maine State Rehabilitation CouncilThe Maine State Rehabilitation Council (SRC) is the consumer voice for the Maine Vocational Rehabilitation (VR) program.

Members of the Council represent a board range of individuals with disabilities, former VR clients, disability advocates, community rehabilitation providers, businesses, VR counselors, and other community partners interested in the provision of vocational rehabilitation services in Maine. Federally mandated membership requirements include a broad range of stakeholders and ensure that this voice reflects a variety of constituencies.

Council members are appointed by the Governor of the State of Maine after soliciting recommendation from the citizens of the State, representatives of organizations representing a board range of individuals with disabilities, and organizations interested in individuals with disabilities. To the extent possible, the SRC strives for its membership to reflect the cultural diversity of the State of Maine.

The SRC for the Division of Vocational Rehabilitation (DVR) is fortunate to have members who are familiar with the vocational rehabilitation system and are dedicated to helping improve VR services for Maine’s citizens with disabilities.

If you are interested in playing an active role in improving Maine’s vocational rehabilitation services and improving employment outcomes and opportunities for Mainers with disabilities, Maine’s SRC is an excellent opportunity for you to make a difference. To learn more about becoming a member, please contact

Current Council Members

Kelly Osborn, Goodwill Industries NNE (Chair)

Cheryl Peabody, Maine SILC

Darcy Gentle

Mary Adley, DOE

Libby Stone-Sterling, Director DVR

Allison Wiest, Maine Parent Federation

Isaac Gingras, State Workforce Board

Sierra Wood, Division of Vocational Rehabilitation

Patty Ngara, Disability Advocate

revised: 09/22/2023 (RF)